A ‘Buena Vista’, Indeed   Leave a comment

On June 15th, 2012, Disney California Adventure completed it’s 5-year billion dollar expansion, and officially re-opened. The re-branded park is wonderful (expect for Hollywood Land. They need some help)!
Cars Land is a marvel to look at. It’s incredible detail  is unrivaled. Radiator Springs Racers is not only huge , but it contains what may be some of the best animatronics I’ve seen. The ride technology- allowing the cars to split off and experience two separate scenes, and then race side by side- is awesome.
Buena Vista Street makes the Sunshine Plaza that was there before look even worse. The Street is filled with so much life and homages to Walt. My favourite thing may be the Red Car Trolleys. It’s such a simple little attraction that doesn’t do anything more than add a layer of realism. I love how they look. I’m a sucker for anything 1920’s and trains/streetcars, so this street is an instant winner for me.

Today, I’m sharing my Buena Vista Street inspired graphics. These poster-like images will fit your iPhone’s screen.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

**As with anything I design, I ask that you give credit to me if and when you use it. Thank you.**

That’s all for this week. I hope you enjoy my work (and spread them around, too. I’m looking into graphic design as a career, and need exposure!). You can follow me on Twitter and on Facebook. Thanks for reading!

Posted June 17, 2012 by Imagineer2017 in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply!

